As an OfferUp Pro member, you will need to connect your multi-channel platform during the onboarding process or at any time by clicking Settings > Integrate your multi-channel platform. You will also have access to delete your integration after setting it up. Currently, OfferUp Pro only supports ChannelAdvisor as a multi-channel platform.
Connecting your multi-channel platform
- Once you have completed the onboarding process, you can connect your multi-channel platform.
- To do this, select step 2: Connect your multi-channel platform. You can also access this page by going to your Settings > Integrate your multi-channel platform.
- Next, select ChannelAdvisor as your multi-channel platform.
- After clicking Next, you will be prompted to copy and paste your ChannelAdvisor Seller ID and Seller Secret (Auth token).
- To finish the integration with your ChannelAdvisor account, navigate to your ChannelAdvisor account and click Sell > By Channel > OfferUp Marketplace > Settings.
Generate new Auth token
If you feel that your account has been compromised, you can generate a new Auth token. To do so, click Generate new Auth token.
Once you click Generate new Auth token, you will see a screen that looks like this:
Note: You may need to make sure to turn off your ad-blocker if you have one installed.
IMPORTANT: By generating a new Auth token, your existing tokens will become invalid. You will need to make sure to verify your new Auth token in your ChannelAdvisor account to keep your data synced. To keep your data synced, copy and paste your new auth token into ChannelAdvisor by following the steps above.
Disconnecting your multi-channel platform
Only existing integrations can be deleted. If you decide you no longer wish to partner with OfferUp and need to delete your integration, you can do so by following these steps:
- Click Settings
- Select the integration you would like to delete and click Delete integration on the right side.
- Once you’ve clicked Delete integration, a window will pop up confirming you would like to confirm this action.
- After reviewing the next steps in deleting your integration, you can decide if you want to cancel by clicking Go back, or if you want to confirm deactivating your multi-channel platform, click Delete integration.
- After clicking Delete integration, you will be notified that your integration was successfully deleted.
Note: You will be responsible for any unfulfilled orders even after you disconnect your multi-channel platform.